en aanverwante muziek stijlen



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Saturday 25 September 2021
Concert Pallas + support Comedy of Errors, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer

  • De Lifesigns-Altitude CD is binnenkort ook bij Beyond Rock verkrijgbaar. Je kunt hem nu al bestellen. Kijk even bij BINNENKORT TE VERSCHIJNEN RELEASES !!
  • Jethro Tull fans opgelet! In maart 2021 is het album Still Thick As A Brick verschenen, geďnspireerd door het fameuze JT album, maar volledig nieuwe muziek bevattend van het internationale progproject Reflection Club. Te bestellen via deze website in een CD/DVD-versie alsmede een LP+CD+DVD-uitvoering (kijk bij NIEUWE & RECENTE RELEASES).

  • Productdetails

    ArtiestCrack The Sky
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    OmschrijvingCrack The Sky celebrated the 45th anniversary of their critically acclaimed self-titled 1975 debut in 2020, which Rolling Stone called “original, humorous, and polished without seeming too arty.” The 13 tracks that comprise new album Tribes show the band in their finest hour. Tribes encapsulates the tenor of our times with style and panache by blending the band’s signature Crack crunch with an intrinsic sense of melody in a way that has made the band diehard fan favorites for decades. The instrumentation is pretty interesting, its definitely a far cry from their old stuff, the strings, organs, banjo, brass, a dash of electronics, and percussion are all used well on the differing tracks of this record to fuse a multitude of genres that the word "prog" doesn`t really describe. Crack the Sky recycles musical ideas from the 1960s to the 1990s, varying from Beatlesque stuff to U2 and Big Country. Principal writer, lyricist and guitarist John Palumbo exhibits an inherent knack of being able to chronicle something that’s both of its time, yet also displays a sense of timelessness. The album’s lead track, “Tribes,” speaks volumes about modern society and its constant perpetual political push- pull. Backed by a punctuated twin-guitar snarl courtesy of original member, guitarists Rick Witkowski and Bobby Hird, and drummer Joey D’Amico. Track List: 1. Tribes 2. Another Civil War 3. Dear Leaders 4. Blowing Up Detroit 5. Quick 6. Another Beautiful Day 7. All My Innocence 8. Drinking Myself Sober 9. Stranger in a Strange Land 10. We Don’t Know 11. Alligator Man 12. Boom Boom 13. The Lost Boys
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2020 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.