en aanverwante muziek stijlen
Bezoek onze verkoopstand op Vrjidag 6 December bij het Mostly Autumn concert in Cultuurpodium Boerderij te Zoeterrmeer.



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Friday 06 December 2019
Concert Mostly Autumn, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer


  • Productdetails

    TitelWise as wisdom: The Dawn albums 1973 - 1975
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    OmschrijvingEsoteric Recordings release of a 4 CD clamshell boxed set that gathers together all four albums released by Irish progressive rock legends FRUUPP; “Wise as Wisdom – The Dawn Albums 1973-1975”. Formed in Belfast in 1971, the band featured Pete Farrelly (bass guitar, flute, lead vocals), Vincent McCusker (lead guitar, vocals), Stephen Houston (keyboards, oboe, vocals) and Martin Foye (drums, percussion). The band signed with Pye Records’ Progressive label DAWN in 1973 and were a much loved act on the British concert circuit, sharing billings with such luminaries as Genesis, ELO, Hawkwind, Man, Supertramp, Queen et al. The band’s first album “Future Legends” was issued in October that year and saw the band gain a loyal following. The band’s follow up album, “Seven Secrets”, was issued in April 1974 and was a wonderful exercise in Symphonic and Melodic rock, the album was highly acclaimed upon release. Released in November 1974, “The Prince of Heaven’s Eyes” was Fruupp’s third album and their most ambitious to date, being a conceptual work. Prior to the recording of the band’s fourth album, keyboard player Stephen Houston departed the band to be replaced by John Mason on keyboards, vibes and vocals. “Modern Masquerades” would be Fruupp’s final album and was arguably one of their most polished works. Produced by former King Crimson member Ian McDonald, the record failed to achieve the commercial success it deserved. The recordings of this much-loved band have become highly sought after by collectors and this four- disc set gathers all of their albums together for the first time. This re-mastered 4CD clamshell boxed set features all four albums in replica sleeve wallets and a poster. DISC ONE: CD FUTURE LEGENDS 1. FUTURE LEGENDS 2. DECISION 3. AS DAY BREAKS WITH DAWN 4. GRAVEYARD EPISTLE 5. LORD OF THE INCUBUS 6. OLDE TYME FUTURE 7. SONG FOR A THOUGHT 8. FUTURE LEGENDS BONUS TRACK 9. ON A CLEAR DAY DISC TWO: CD SEVEN SECRETS 1. FACED WITH SHEKINAH 2. WISE AS WISDOM 3. WHITE EYES 4. GARDEN LADY 5. THREE SPIRES 6. ELIZABETH 7. THE SEVENTH SECRET DISC THREE: CD THE PRINCE OF HEAVEN’S EYES 1. IT’S ALL UP NOW 2. PRINCE OF DARKNESS 3. JAUNTING CAR 4. ANNIE AUSTERE 5. KNOWING YOU 6. CRYSTAL BROOK 7. SEAWARD SUNSET 8. THE PERFECT WISH BONUS TRACKS 9. PRINCE OF HEAVEN 10. JAUNTING CAR (SINGLE VERSION) DISC FOUR: CD MODERN MASQUERADES 1. MISTY MORNING WAY 2. MASQUERADING WITH DAWN 3. GORMENGHAST 4. MYSTERY MIGHT 5. WHY 6. JANET PLANET 7. SHEBA’S SONG
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2019 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.