en aanverwante muziek stijlen
Bezoek onze verkoopstand op Vrijdag 21 Juni tijdens het Flower Kings Revisited + support Jolly concert in Cultuurpodium Boerderij te Zoetermeer.



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Friday 21 June 2019
Concert Flower Kings Revisited + support Jolly, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer


  • Productdetails

    TitelIl risveglio del principe
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    Omschrijving"Celeste" is a prog band from Sanremo, Italy that formed in 1972. The band released an album in 1976, disbanded in 1977, and reformed in 2016. There were two other albums, one released in 1991 that featured tracks from 1977 before they disbanded, and 1992 which was music for a soundtrack released in 1974. Since then, they have reformed the band with mostly new members, and in January 2019, they finally released a new album called "Il Risveglio del Principe" with new material. This is excellent Italian Prog that has a lot of classical influence and undertones of folk music and jazz. The music is mostly pastoral, but it is anything but boring. It is quite beautiful and relaxing and it never seems to get cliche or stale. The music is very professional and in many places, original. Once again, 2019 has delivered us another excellent album. Yes, the music might sound simple at first, but it is a lot more complex than it seems on the surface and has plenty of surprises to keep you listening. Tracklist: 1. Qual fior di loto (6:09) 2. Bianca vestale (6:54) 3. Statue di sale (8:48) 4. Principessa oscura (6:26) 5. Fonte perenne (6:05) 6. Giardini di pietra (4:41) 7. Falsi piani lontani (6:25) 8. Porpora e giacinto (not on vinyl) (5:55) Line-up: Ciro Perrino - Mellotron, Eminent, Solina, ARP 2600, ARP Odyssey, Minimoog, piano, shamanic percussion, glockenspiel, lead vocals Enzo Cioffi - drums Mauro Vero - acoustic & electric guitars Francesco Bertone - electric bass Sergio Caputo - violin Mauro Moro - flute, recorder, tenor saxophone Massimo Dal Prà - piano, Rhodes, harpsichord Mariano Dapor - cello Marzio Marossa- percussion Andrea De Martini - alto & tenor saxophone With Alfio Costa (Prowlers, Tilion) - Hammond organ Elisa Montaldo (Il tempio delle clessidre) - vocals Claudia Enrico - rainstick (1, 3) Ciro Perrino Junior - narration (1), gong (5)
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2019 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.