en aanverwante muziek stijlen
Bezoek onze verkoopstand op Vrijdag 21 Juni tijdens het Flower Kings Revisited + support Jolly concert in Cultuurpodium Boerderij te Zoetermeer.



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Friday 21 June 2019
Concert Flower Kings Revisited + support Jolly, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer


  • Productdetails

    ArtiestBarclay James Harvest
    TitelBarclay James Harvest (Remastered & Expanded Edition)
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    OmschrijvingEsoteric Recordings release of a new re- mastered and expanded edition of the legendary self-titled debut album by BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST. In April 1968 Barclay James Harvest released their first single, Early Morning, on EMIís Parlophone label and became the first signing to EMIís progressive label Harvest Records (named after them) the following year. Their self-titled debut album was released in June 1970, and saw BJH successfully fuse an orchestra with rock to create a unique, sometimes pastoral, form of symphonic progressive rock. Produced by Norman Smith (also famed for his work with Pink Floyd and the Pretty Things), Barclay James Harvest was dominated by the twelve minute epic Dark Now My Sky and also featured such wonderful material as The Iron Maiden, Mother Dear, When the World Was Woken and the fine rock tracks Taking Some Time On and Good Love Child. The album established Barclay James Harvest as a unique group and paved the way for a remarkable career and a catalogue of music that continues to endure. This expanded reissue has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and also includes nine bonus tracks, including the classic Early Morning, Brother Thrush and Taking Some Time On singles and four tracks recorded in August 1968. The lavishly illustrated booklet features previously unseen photographs and an essay by BJH specialists Keith & Monika Domone. Track Listing: BARCLAY JAMES HARVEST THE ORIGINAL ALBUM RE-MASTERED 1. TAKING SOME TIME ON 2. MOTHER DEAR 3. THE SUN WILL NEVER SHINE 4. WHEN THE WORLD WAS WOKEN 5. GOOD LOVE CHILD 6. THE IRON MAIDEN 7. DARK NOW MY SKY BONUS TRACKS 8. EARLY MORNING 9. MR. SUNSHINE A & B-SIDES OF SINGLE RELEASED APRIL 1968 10. POOLS OF BLUE 11. I CANíT GO ON WITHOUT YOU 12. EDEN UNOBTAINABLE RECORDED AT ADVISION STUDIOS, LONDON AUGUST 1968 13. POOLS OF BLUE RECORDED AT CHAPPELL STUDIOS, LONDON AUGUST 1968 // MIXED AT ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS, LONDON SEPTEMBER 1968 14. BROTHER THRUSH 15. POOR WAGES A & B-SIDES OF SINGLE RELEASED JUNE 1969 16. TAKING SOME TIME ON (SINGLE VERSION) A-SIDE OF SINGLE RELEASED AUGUST 1970
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2019 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.